Kidigi Omni Samsung Galaxy S7 Desktop Charging Dock

Kidigi

Product part number: LC-UMB

Product reference: 58609

Synchronise and charge your Samsung Galaxy S7 with this stylish and case compatible desktop dock which also acts as a multimedia stand.




Additional information

Chargers and syncs your device at the same time

Utilising innovative pass-through technology, this charging dock allows you to connect your Samsung Galaxy S7 smartphone to the cradle via a USB connection and simultaneously use the computer port to charge your phone as well as synchronise your data simultaneously. This means that not only can you be sure that your phone is fully charged but that you can quickly and easily back up important data from your phone onto your computer or laptop.

You can also plug into a USB mains charger, if you don't have a computer USB port nearby.

Kidigi Omni Samsung Galaxy S7 Desktop Charging Dock    Kidigi Omni Samsung Galaxy S7 Desktop Charging Dock 

Adjustable Micro USB connector

This dock has an adjustable Micro USB connector that shifts from front to back, allowing you to fit your Samsung Galaxy S7 perfectly.

Kidigi Omni Samsung Galaxy S7 Desktop Charging Dock    Kidigi Omni Samsung Galaxy S7 Desktop Charging Dock 

Works with devices with or without a case attached

The Kidigi Omni Desktop Charging Dock stands your Samsung Galaxy S7 smartphone at a comfortable viewing angle. It features a unique tilting connection tip which provides enough room for you to use it with your device with or without a case attached, so you don't need to constantly remove your case from your phone every time you wish to use the charging dock.

Kidigi Omni Samsung Galaxy S7 Desktop Charging Dock

Stable and secure mounting

The dock includes rubberised feet which help to provide a stable and secure base, free of movement. It will also de-clutter and make your desk look neater with its high quality finish.

Technical Specifications?

  • Input : 5.0V / 2.0A (Maximum)
  • Weight: 120g
  • Dimensions: 100 x 100 x 68 mm (L x W x H)

Reviews by rating
(6)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(1)
French
(1)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(11)
Show all
(16)

Average rating 4,3 given by 16 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Simon
Uxbridge

23 July 2017
Motorola G5 Plus
Poorly designed dock
Great idea in principle, but this item is badly designed. The problems are firstly that the USB connector isn't held firmly in place, so it's a bit fiddly fitting a device onto it. Secondly, even with the USB connector lowered to its fullest extent, the base of the phone isn't in contact with the dock. So it's free to wobble about. I am worried that this will in time cause wear to the USB socket on the phone, so I have addressed the problem by adding some rubber pads to the base. This shouldn't have been necessary.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



JFD
Woodside, NY

6 June 2017
Blackberry Priv
Great Product
I love what I ordered...very useful and easy. Great idea for my Blackberry Priv..I could multitask while its in the cradle charging dock and could easily see what I'm doing without the hassle of cords in the way.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Marie
London

7 May 2017
Samsung galaxy note 4
Love it
I bought this because I was sick of buying usb cables literally every week they would stop working.I absolutely love this not only can I charge my note 4 but it also charges my Samsung Galaxy tablet I will definitely be buying a back up one and my daughter has asked me to get her one too. Buy this you won't be disappointed.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



TheGrampus
Christchurch NZ

14 March 2017
So So
The concept of this charging dock is OK but there are real issues getting the phone on and off the charging point. It is far too tight attaching the phone is a two handed job. Once in place does it's job well but I now don't use it as more trouble than it worth
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



joe
Massachusetts

27 January 2017
LG G Stylo
The cradle works well with my phone.
My phone fits nicely into the cradle both with and without the phone's protective cover. It provides just the right angle so that I can leave the display on to view alerts and messages while it is charging. I think the cradle would work with any micro USB phone with a bottom connector.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



BLK
Auckland

21 January 2017
Really Clean and Nice
I really like this product because it stands my phone up next to my monitor. I used to have to pick my phone up whenever I received a notification by now with my phone standing up I can just look over and see it. The dock feels sturdy in your hands and I personally think is well worth the cost. The many varieties of the product ranging from apple phones, android ect. Sent me to buying one after my friend showed me his. I think it is very good for making your setup look cleaner and removing cables for phone power. It is also a very good item because it can connect your phone or tablet to your PC via the usb cable it uses to charge. One tip with the dock is that you don't need to raise or lower the port to successfully and easily charge your phone at any time. Also the dock takes 2-3 seconds to start charging your device so don't worry about that, but once charging has commenced the device will charge without fault or hinder.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Juanma Ledo
Cerralba

7 September 2016
One Plus One
Device compatible with One Plus but with a drawback
This charging deck works pèrfectly and is extremely adjustable. However, my main problem with this device is that the One plus One has the USB connector in a reverse position. So that when I connect it to the base, the phone is not face forward, which is a pity.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

9 May 2016
Item is extremly versatile
Item is fantastic. Not only does it charge my phone but it also charges my bottom charging vape as well. Was a bit expensive but I doubt it will need replace any time soon.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Captain Michael Falvey
Cornwall

29 March 2016
Galaxy 7
Captain
Speedy delivery as always. The charging dock works....i.e. it docks the device and it charges it. I have purchased Kidigi docks before and they have been superb. I was not so impressed this time. The construction is solid enough but there are limitations in the design. Thier earlier manifestations were model specific so the seating and general fit were snug and firm. This generic version suffers just a little in trying to be everthing to everybody. There are no comforting side walls and the earlier versions had four non skid rubber feet which did a better job of preventing slippage when working on the phone when docked. This brings me to my last point. the recline angle is shallower by a few degrees than in the model specific incarnations and therefore not so comfortably usable when inputting data by stylus and checking calendar etc. However having said all this I am keeping the dock as it does what it was supposed to do very well with a very stable 100% solid connection for data transfer and charging.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michael
Formby Nr Liverpool

17 March 2016
Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Modern Desktop Charging Dock Kidigi
A compact and modern desktop charging dock for you Samsung Galaxy S7 /S7 Edge can also be used for several other Samsung mobile phones and other products. With a height adjusting docking point for equipment requiring a longer contact / connection. Sleek circular design with a support for your phone U.S.B. connectivity to your laptop and computer system an all-round charging system for your desk / office.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Vick giles
Oxford

14 March 2016
Samsung galaxy s7 edge
Charging dock
Just what i wanted to look at when i was laying in bed to see the time and charge my phone at the dame time
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Samsung: Galaxy S7

Related products


Mobile phone accessories